كلمة سعادة رئيس مجلس الإدارة

بمناسبة اجتماع الجمعية العمومية المنعقد بتاريخ 10 مايو 2016


Sheikh Fahad Bin Mohammad Bin Jabor Al Thani

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم،،،

حضرات السادة المساهمين الكرام،

الحضور الأفاضل،

السلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته،

بالأصالة عن نفسي وبالنيابة عن السادة أعضاء مجلس الإدارة الكرام، أود بهذه المناسبة أن أتقدم إليكم جميعاً بوافر الشكر والامتنان على تلبيتكم دعوتنا لحضور هذا الاجتماع، كما وأود أيضاً أن اشكر السادة أعضاء المجلس وجهاز الإدارة التنفيذية على ما تم تحقيقه من إنجازات خلال عام 2015 والربع الأول من عام 2016 بالرغم من المنافسة الشديدة والتحديات والصعوبات التي تواجهها مختلف أسواق المال في المنطقة.

وبلا شك أن الهبوط الحاد بأسعار النفط والأحداث السياسية التي تمر بها دول منطقة الشرق الأوسط قد أثرت بشكل سلبي على مختلف القطاعات الاقتصادية بما فيها القطاع المصرفي وعلى السيولة المتوفرة في الأسواق، ولهذا لجأت العديد من البنوك لإصدار سندات وأدوات دين للتغلب على هذه المشكلة، إلا أنه وبالرغم من كل هذه الظروف تمكنّا وبحمد الله تعالى من الصمود ومن تحقيق نسب نمو جيدة في معظم المؤشرات المالية، حيث حققنا في نهاية عام 2015 صافي ربح بمبلغ 1.4 مليار ريال قطري ووصل صافي الربح في نهاية الربع الأول من عام 2016 إلى مبلغ 354 مليون ريال قطري ونسبة العائد على متوسط حقوق المساهمين إلى 15.9% ونسبة العائد على متوسط الموجودات إلى 1.69% كما في نهاية الربع الأول من عام 2016.

وفي هذا السياق وكما هو واضح من البنود المدرجة على جدول أعمال الاجتماع، نود أن نوضح لسيادتكم بأن البنك يخطط لإصدار شهادات ودائع ضمن برنامج تصل قيمته إلى 3 مليار دولار أمريكي وإصدار أوراق تجارية ضمن برنامج آخر تصل قيمته إلى 2 مليار دولار أمريكي وفقاً للمحددات المدرجة تحت كل برنامج.

وبفضل القيادة الرشيدة لحضرة صاحب السمو الشيخ تميم بن حمد آل ثاني – أمير البلاد المفدى فإننا على ثقة تامة بأن دولة قطر لديها المقدرة والإمكانيات لطرح المزيد من المشاريع التنموية خلال السنوات القادمة، مما سينعكس بشكل إيجابي على مستوى أداء القطاع المصرفي في قطر بشكل عام وعلى أداء بنك الدوحة بشكل خاص.

وأخيرا، أود أن أتقدم باسمي وباسم السادة أعضاء مجلس الإدارة الكرام بخالص الشكر والعرفان لمقام حضرة صاحب السمو الشيخ/ تميم بن حمد آل ثاني، أمير البلاد المفدى وإلى سعادة الشيخ/ عبد الله بن ناصر آل ثاني – رئيس مجلس الوزراء وإلى سعادة السيد/ علي شريف العمادي – وزير المالية وإلى سعادة الشيخ/ أحمد بن جاسم بن محمد آل ثاني – وزير الاقتصاد والتجارة وإلى سعادة الشيخ/ عبد الله بن سعـود آل ثاني – محافظ مصرف قطر المركزي وإلى سعـادة الشيخ/ فهد بن فيصل آل ثاني – نائب المحافظ وإلى جميع المسؤولين بمصرف قطر المركزي ووزارة الاقتصاد والتجارة وهيئة قطر للأسواق المالية وبورصة قطر.

وختاما أتوجه بالتحية والشكر لجميع المساهمين والعملاء الكرام على ثقتهم بنا وإلى الإدارة التنفيذية وجميع الموظفين في البنك على ما أبدوه من جهود وتعاون خلال هذا العام وللنتائج الطيبة التي تمكنا من تحقيقها.

والسلام عليكم ورحمة الله وبركاته،،،

فهد بن محمد بن جبر آل ثاني
رئيس مجلس الإدارة

Chairman’s Message

The General Assembly Meeting Held on May 10 th , 2016
In the Name of God, Most Gracious, Most Merciful,


Sheikh Fahad Bin Mohammad Bin Jabor Al Thani

Dear Shareholders,

Ladies & Gentlemen,

Al Salamu Alaykum…

On behalf of myself and the members of the Board of Directors (BOD), I would like to thank you all on this occasion for attending this meeting. I would also like to extend my sincere thanks to the BOD and the Executive Management for the achievements accomplished during the year 2015 and first quarter of 2016 in the midst of fierce competition in the market and the challenges and difficulties faced by capital markets in the region.

There is no doubt that the substantial decline in oil prices in addition to the political turmoil in the Middle East has adversely affected all economic sectors including the banking sector and market liquidity. Therefore, many banks resorted to issuing debt bonds and instruments to overcome this problem. Despite these difficult circumstances, we were able to achieve good growth rates in most of the financial indicators as we have achieved a net profit of QR 1.4 billion by the end of 2015 and a net profit of QR 354 million by the end of first quarter of 2016. The return on average shareholders’ equity and the return on average assets reached 15.9% and 1.69% respectively as at the end of first quarter of 2016.

In this context and as can be seen from the items on the agenda for this meeting, the bank is planning to issue Certificates of Deposit (CDs) within a program of up to USD 3 billion and Commercial Papers (CPs) within another program of up to USD 2 billion as per the salient features specified under each program.

Due to the wise leadership of His Highness, Sheikh Tamim Bin Hamad Al-Thani, The Emir of Qatar, we trust that Qatar has all the tools and capabilities to launch many development projects in the coming years that will reflect positively on the performance of the banking industry in Qatar in general and Doha Bank in particular.

Finally, on behalf of the Board of Directors and myself, I would like to extend my sincere thanks and gratitude to H.H. The Emir, Sheikh Tamim Bin Hamad Al-Thani, H.E. The Prime Minister, Sheikh Abdullah Bin Nasser Al-Thani, H.E. The Minister of Finance, Mr. Ali Sharif El-Emadi, H.E. The Minister of Economy & Commerce, Sheikh Ahmed Bin Jassim Bin Mohammad Al-Thani, and H.E. The QCB Governor, Sheikh Abdullah Bin Saoud Al-Thani, H.E. The Deputy QCB Governor, Sheikh Fahad Bin Faisal Al-Thani, and to all officials of Qatar Central Bank, the Ministry of Economy and Commerce, Qatar Financial Markets Authority and Qatar Exchange for their continued cooperation and support.

My thanks and appreciation are also extended to all the shareholders, customers for their confidence in the bank and to the Executive Management and all staff of the bank for their continuous cooperation and efforts which led to achieving impressive results for Doha Bank.

Al Salamu Alaykum…

Sheikh Fahad Bin Mohammad Bin Jabor Al Thani
Chairman